Out of Touch, Out of Mind

Today I asked an 18-year old to invite me to her next house party, was envious of a 17-year old’s dress, and borrowed a CD from a 10-year old.

I was a bit surprised and bewildered by the conversation the 18-year old and 17-year old were having, and my husband later told me that I’m out of touch with the teenage mind.

That made me kind of sad.  I’m really missing my youth.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    thebasscreator said,

    This depends, missing out on your youth would require you to still be a youth. By the sounds of it you are married and therefore over the threshold that would make you part of this age sterotypeI have a sister who is 17 and I don’t get it anymore and I’m 23. I don’t think you’re missing out I think you are probably in the prime of your life and there are much better things out there than a teenagers drunken party! ‘So yesterday’…. Lol…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

